Williams & Sons Lawn & Tree Service

Est. 1950

Customer Reviews from

7/16/15
Service was performed on a two acre lot.  A 6 man crew was provided, along with all equipment needed to do the job right.  Trailers and trucks were used to remove larger limb cuttings and stumps from the yard, and a gasoline powered limb chopper/mulcher was also used. I only had to go over what I wanted done one time with Max.  Nothing was overlooked or missed, and when I checked over the work everything was done right and met my expectations. And to add a final note, every time I was spoken to by any of the crew, their sentence ended with "sir". They were extremely courteous and professional.  This is the 3rd or 4th time I have used Williams and Sons. I feel they provide excellent service at a very fair price. 
2/26/15
Excellent. Prompt to come out to give estimate and came two days later to do the job. This was a huge tree with roots going every direction. The crew showed up on time and did the job in about 2 1/2 hours including stump grinding. The cleanup was good. I would use them again.
1/10/15
It was excellent. They've been in business for years. It's probably the third time we used them.
9/4/14
They removed a bunch of dead trees and debris in my backyard. They were on time, completed the job in one hour, cleaned up everything and the yard looked beautiful when they finished. Mr Williams personally oversaw the whole project. I am totally satisfied with the work.
6/2/14
Went very well, fast and efficient workers. Removed all three trees safely and ground out theremaining stumps. Clean up was very good and I appreciated how quickly Mr. Williams responded to my initial call for work. I used his company in 2002 and quality had remained the same--excellent.

1/22/14
TRIMMED MY HUGE OAK TREE, I HAD NO IDEA IT COULD LOOK SO GOOD AFTER THE TRIMMING. I'M AMAZED AS TO THE SPEED IT WAS TRIMMED. LOOKING AT THOSE TREES TRIMMED BY OG & E'S TRIMMING SERVICE, THEY SHOULD TAKE LESSONS FROM WILLIAM'S and SONS.
2/2/13
The entire project went very smoothly. Free estimate without any pressure. Upon my acceptance of their bid, they performed the work very promptly, did exactly what they said they would do, and did a great job of cleaning up the location. I WOULD DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN.
8/7/12
I couldn't have asked for better service. I called early Monday morning for an estimate and they came out within the hour. Max explained what and how they would do the job and came back the next morning to do the job. The tree was removed, the stump was ground up, and all the debris was cleaned up and removed.

9/11/12
First of all I would like to say this is one of the most professional crews I have ever used. They operated like a well-oiled machine and each of the members did different funtions at the same time(no time wasted). On the first day Max and his crew started at 7:30 AM and were ready for work when they arrived. The crew worked approximately half a day on this date. I believe Max's military experience and his crews experience as firemen, are factors in thier punctuality. There was no haggling over prices and requests for more money for a small amount of extra work (as in my past experience with tree specialists). I had three large trees completely removed including the stumps. No charge for knocking out an additional dead stump. Normally this would have cost at least $4,500. However, Max explained that it was not peak season and they were there to get the biggest benefit out of the job, not only for themselves but for the customer. The second day the crew arrived at 7:30 AM again and went right to work. The foremen directed the operations from the top of the tree like he had been doing it for 20 years. Probably because he has been doing this for 20 years. I received a much higher bid from a competitor the day before I met Max from Williams and Sons. After getting both bids, I was immediately able to see immediately that even though Max's bid was lower, Max had a lot more integrity than the other bidder (who by the way has a high rating on Angies list). The clean up was superb and I would not hesitate to recomment Williams and Son's to anyone needing tree work done. They have my highest recommendation.


These are just a FEW of our  "A" Reviews on Angies List, feel free to check out all of them on that website.